Alteon网络负载均衡器和应用交付控制器(ADC)

Alteon负载均衡器有哪些功能?

Alteon是Radware的下一代应用交付控制器(ADC),也是唯一能够提供应用SLA保证的网络负载均衡器。它为所有Web、云端和基于移动网络的应用提供先进的端对端本地和全局负载均衡能力。

Alteon负载均衡器/ADC将一流的应用交付能力、支持所有最新加密协议的市场领先的SSL性能与先进的服务相结合,提供给那些在应用生命周期管理方面面临着持续挑战的公司。这些挑战对Web应用的性能(例如更加繁多、更加复杂的网页内容)、移动性以及向云端的迁移造成了影响。

Alteon——应用SLA保证

Radware的Alteon负载均衡器通过对真实用户交易的持续监控提供主动SLA管理,通过强大的报告赋予可见性,并通过FastView实现Web优化。

Alteon为所有Web、云端和基于移动网络的应用提供网络负载均衡。

通过Alteon GEL许可简化应用交付

Alteon全局弹性许可证(GEL)是一种全新的许可模式。它实现了高度的灵活性,能够为云端和本地托管的应用实现即时且完全动态的ADC服务部署(容量、形状因子和ADC实例数量方面)。此全新的应用交付许可模式帮助消除了企业私有数据中心和云环境中应用交付服务购买和部署的规划风险,同时降低了成本并大幅改进了投资保护。

Alteon提高了我们数据中心所有Web应用的可用性和性能。”

- Josep Sans,
Grifols IT部门电信经理

为什么说Alteon是一款更优秀的负载均衡器?

Alteon是业内唯一一款从头开始构建以确保应用SLA的应用交付控制器。Alteon负载均衡解决方案利用市场上任何其他ADC都无法提供的多项下一代服务,将FastView Web性能优化(WPO)、应用性能监测(APM)、AppWall Web应用防火墙(WAF)、认证网关、高级拒绝服务(ADoS)、ITM/带宽管理以及最强大的SSL和压缩能力结合在一起。与基于最大努力方法的标准传统式网络负载均衡器不同,我们的负载均衡解决方案通过为每个应用保留资源来提供全面的应用SLA保证,从而实现在不影响性能的情况下添加新服务、真实用户监控、一流的应用加速功能以及创新性的安全产品和服务。

Alteon负载均衡器旨在通过以下功能确保应用SLA:

应用SLA保证

通过ADC-VXAlteon Virtual Appliance(VA)用于NFV的Alteon VA用于云环境的Alteon VA等形状因子保持性能的同时,以故障隔离、基于应用和服务的vADC,以及向上或向外扩展的能力实现负载均衡

应用SLA监测

通过无代理应用性能监测(APM)实现实时监测以及主动的SLA管理和保证

Web性能优化

借助FastView Web性能优化,使任何终端用户设备和任何浏览器的网页性能得到加速,最高可实现40%的速度提升

分层式安全架构

在周边或云端通过Radare的攻击风险缓解系统(AMS),在网络负载均衡功能之外实现应用和基础设施的网络攻击防护,以及准确的攻击检测和DoS信号传送

用于减少工作量的运维人员工具箱

运维人员工具箱专为网络运维人员而设计,可将ADC服务整个生命周期内的运维负载降低多达90%

多归属和企业网关功能

保证企业Web应用服务水平,并通过LinkProof NG模块确保其随时连接至互联网

具有成本效益的流量加密处理

集成式高性能SSL卸载硬件和软件引擎,支持最新的加密标准,可实现对加密流量的具有成本效益的处理和负载均衡

完整的4-7层功能集

提供完整的4-7层服务集合,以确保本地数据中心和云数据中心关键任务应用的可用性、性能和安全性

 

Alteon Virtual Appliance(VA)是拥有丰富功能的Alteon应用交换机。它被封装成运行在虚拟化基础架构之上的虚拟设备,可提供与Alteon实体负载均衡器/ADC相同的功能,并使企业能够运行云端和虚拟服务器基础架构,通过利用3-7层负载均衡、流量引导、集成式应用性能监测(APM)和Web性能优化(WPO)等先进的企业功能来确保较高的应用SLA。

电子版指南
应用交付控制器简化应用向云端迁移的5种方式

应用交付控制器简化应用向云端迁移的5种方式

这篇文章介绍了ADC如何帮助一家企业将其应用基础架构迁移至云端。

阅读更多
解决方案简介
保障并扩展多云应用部署

保障并扩展多云应用部署

集成了应用安全的Radware Alteon多云解决方案是在公有或私有云环境中安全地交付应用或服务的最快速方式。

阅读更多

与Radware销售部门接洽

我们的专家将回答您的问题、评估您的需求,并帮助您了解哪些产品最适合您的业务。

已经是客户?

无论您需要支持或更多服务,还是需要解答有关我们产品和解决方案的问题,我们都会随时提供帮助。

公司地点
马上从知识库获得答案
获得免费在线产品培训
联系Radware技术支持部

参与社交

联系专家并加入有关Radware技术的对话。

Radware博客
安全研究中心

Alteon Network Load Balancer & Application Delivery Controller (ADC)

What Does Alteon Load Balancer Do?

Alteon is Radware’s next-generation application delivery controller (ADC) and the only network load balancer that guarantees application SLA. It provides advanced, end-to-end local and global load balancing capabilities for all Web, cloud and mobile-based applications.

Alteon load balancer/ADC combines best-of-breed application delivery capabilities, market-leading SSL performance that supports all of the latest encryption protocols, and advanced services to companies with ongoing application lifecycle management challenges that impact the performance of web applications (such as heavier, more complex web content); mobility, and the migration to the cloud.

Alteon - Guaranteed Application SLA

Radware's Alteon load balancer delivers proactive SLA management via on-going monitoring of real-user transactions, visibility via powerful reporting, and web optimization with FastView.

Alteon provides network load balancing for all web, cloud and mobile-based applications.

Simplified Application Delivery with Alteon GEL Licensing

Alteon Global Elastic License (GEL) is a new licensing model that enables a high level of flexibility, with instant and completely dynamic deployment of ADC services (in terms of capacity, form factor, number of ADC instances) for applications hosted in the cloud and on-premises. This new application delivery licensing model helps eliminate planning risks in the purchase and deployment of application delivery services across business’ private datacenters and cloud environments, while lowering costs and significantly improving investment protection.

Alteon increased availability and performance for all web applications in our data centers."

- Josep Sans,
Telecommunications Mgr, IT, Grifols

What Makes Alteon A Better Load Balancer?

Alteon is the industry-only application delivery controller built from the ground up to ensure application SLA. Alteon load balancing solutions leverages several next-generation services that are not available in any other ADC on the market, bundling FastView Web Performance Optimization (WPO), Application Performance Monitoring (APM), AppWall Web Application Firewall (WAF), Authentication Gateway, Advanced Denial of Service (ADoS), ITM / bandwidth management as well as maximum SSL and compression capacities. Unlike a standard, legacy network load balancer that's based on a best-effort approach, our load balancing solution provides full application SLA assurance through reserving resources per application, allowing adding new services without performance penalty, real-user monitoring, best-in-class application acceleration features and innovative security offering.

Alteon load balancer is designed to ensure application SLA with:

Application SLA Assurance

Load balancing complete with fault isolation, vADC per application and service, and the ability to scale up or scale out while maintaining performance with ADC-VX, Alteon Virtual Appliance (VA), Alteon VA for NFV and Alteon VA for cloud environment form factors

Application SLA Monitoring

Real-time monitoring, proactive SLA management and assurance with agent-less application performance monitoring (APM)

Web Performance Optimization

Accelerated web page performance for any end-user device and any browser up to 40% with FastView web performance optimization

Layered Security Architecture

Network load balancing with protection for applications and infrastructure against cyber-attacks, with accurate attack detection and DoS signalling, in the perimeter or the cloud via Radware's Attack Mitigation System (AMS)

Operators Toolbox for Reduced Workloads

Designed for the network operator, the Operators Toolbox reduces the operational workload by up to 90%, throughout the ADC services' lifecycle

Multi-Homing and Enterprise Gateway Capabilities

Guarantee enterprise web applications service levels and ensure they are connected to the Internet at all times with LinkProof NG module

Cost Effective Traffic Encryption Processing

High performance SSL offloading integrated hardware and software engines, supporting the latest encryption standards for cost effective processing and load balancing of encrypted traffic

Complete Layer 4-7 Feature Set

Delivering a complete set of Layer 4-7 services to ensure the availability, performance and security of mission-critical applications in local and cloud data centers

 

Alteon Virtual Appliance (VA) is a feature rich Alteon application switch packaged as a virtual appliance running on virtualized infrastructure. It provides identical functionality to the Alteon physical load balancer/ADC and enables enterprises running cloud and virtual server infrastructures to assure high application SLA by leveraging advanced enterprise functionality such as L3-7 load balancing, traffic steering, integrated application performance monitoring (APM) and web performance optimization (WPO).

eGuide
5 Ways Application Delivery Controllers Simplify the Transition of Apps To The Cloud

5 Ways Application Delivery Controllers Simplify the Transition of Apps To The Cloud

This piece explains how ADCs help an organization transition their application infrastructure to the cloud.

Read more
Solution Brief
Secure and Scale Multi-Cloud Application Deployments

Secure and Scale Multi-Cloud Application Deployments

Radware’s Alteon Multi-Cloud Solution with integrated application security is the fastest way to securely deliver your applications or services in a public or private cloud environment.

Read more

Contact Radware Sales

Our experts will answer your questions, assess your needs, and help you understand which products are best for your business.

Already a Customer?

We’re ready to help, whether you need support, additional services, or answers to your questions about our products and solutions.

Locations
Get Answers Now from KnowledgeBase
Get Free Online Product Training
Engage with Radware Technical Support

Get Social

Connect with experts and join the conversation about Radware technologies.

Radware Blog
Security Research Center